St. Mary's County Government

COMMISSIONERS OF ST. MARY'S COUNTY



James R. Guy, President Michael R. Alderson, Jr., Commissioner Eric S. Colvin, Commissioner Michael L. Hewitt, Commissioner Scott R. Ostrow, Commissioner

Senate Bill 207 Natural Resources - Northern Snakehead - Common Name

SUPPORT

January 23, 2024

The Honorable Senator Brian J. Feldman Education, Energy and Environment Committee Miller Senate Office Building, 2 West 11 Bladen St. Annapolis, Maryland 21401

Dear Chairman Feldman:

The Commissioners of St. Mary's County **SUPPORT SB 207 - Natural Resources - Northern Snakehead - Common Name** which was heard in the Education, Energy and Environment Committee.

We support SB 207 and request a favorable report. We appreciate the introduction of this legislation and believe it will benefit the citizens of St. Mary's County. We look forward to working with you on this and other initiatives throughout the session.

Sincerely,

COMMISSIONERS OF ST. MARY'S COUNTY

James Randy Guy, President

CSMC/AB/sf T:/Consent/2024/010

Cc: Senator Jack Bailey

Delegate Todd Morgan

Delegate Brian Crosby

Delegate Matthew Morgan

Commissioner Mike Alderson, Jr.

Commissioner Eric Colvin

Commissioner Michael Hewitt

Commissioner Scott R. Ostrow

David Weiskopf, County Administrator

John Sterling Houser, Deputy County Attorney

P.O. BOX 653 • CHESAPEAKE BUILDING • 41770 BALDRIDGE ST., LEONARDTOWN, MD 20650 PHONE 301.475.4200 EXT. 71350 • FAX 301.475.4935 • www.stmarysmd.com • CSMC@STMARYSCOUNTYMD.GOV